The sap of Betula pendula can only be collected during the early spring, which only last for 1 month. The sap of Betula pendula is colourless and is a bit sweet with lots of mineral and polysaccharide. It is well known by Russian and people of Ainu since ancient time. Chaga is the material that contains the nutrient of Betula pendula that absorbed from the land for more than ten years. It is really so rare that it is named as “black diamond” since ancient time.

Japanese name Kabanoanatake(カバノアナタケ・樺孔茸・樺穴茸)
Russia name Chaga/Charga
Species I. obliquus
Binomial name Inonotu Obliquus
Main substances SOD (Antioxidant enzyme), β Glucan, Water soluble lignin,β Carotene, Ergosterol, Flavonoid, Dietary fiver, inositol

■SOD(Antioxidant enzyme)

To suppress the Reactive Oxygen Species which is regarded as the main reason for sickness and aging!

SOD(Superoxide dismutase)refers to the ability to remove the Reactive Oxygen Species inside your body. It is expected to be able to prevent the diseases, sickness and the aging of cells due to Reactive Oxygen Species. Its ability of removing the superoxide is dozens times of vitamin C and vitamin E.

The “Reactive Oxygen Species” in our body that works excessively would hurt our cells and dues to aging. Those who are care for their change of skin condition and their living habits have to be concern about the Reactive Oxygen Species. SOD(Superoxide dismutase)is useful for removing the Reactive Oxygen Species, and can improve the human immunity system naturally. However, the production amount of this substance inside our body gets lesser and lesser due to aging. Therefore, we need to absorb this substance for our body.


Chaga is rich in SOD, its amount of SOD is 20 times of spinach , 14 times of vegetable juice and 2 times of agaricus. It is an ideal health food for aging body.​​


■Water-soluble lignin

The ultimate dietary fiber! King of polyphenols!

The chaga is a kind of mushroom that contains extremely high level of water-soluble lignin. The water-soluble lignin is a kind of polyphenol with strong anti-oxidant enzyme and is also a kind of good dietary fiber. Lignin is actually water insoluble, it cannot enter to the human cells due to the density. The white bacteria of chaga changed it into a water-soluble and make it easy to penetrate into the body. The water-soluble lignin helps to burn fat. It has attracted attention as a substance that supports diet.


■β-carotene

是It helps you to absorb the required amount of vitamin A! You do not have to worry about the over absorption of vitamin A and it also carries anti-oxidation effect!

It is a nutrient that include in vegetables, this substance, which is a type of carotenoid, which is also referred to as a "beta carotene", which is also a kind of provitamin A. Provitamin is a substance that is converted to vitamin inside human’s body, β-carotene will be transformed into vitamin A only when vitamin A is insufficient in the body. Fat-soluble nutrients s such as vitamin A, is easy to remain in the body, it could cause side effects if there is excess of it. β-carotene could solve this problem as it only transforms to vitamin A when ones body do not have enough vitamin A. For the effect ofβ-carotene, it has a strong anti-oxidant effect, which prevent aging and it helps to keep the skin, hair, nails healthy.

■dietary fiber, minerals

Dietary fiber helps to suppress the absorption of excess fat and this helps to stabilize the intestine condition which is useful for diet and health. 100g of chaga contains 65g of dietary fiber. It is also rich in nutrients that is necessary in our life that we cannot absorb enough amount through normal daily diet, such as iron, calcium, magnesium.


■ Ergosterol

It can be changed into vitamin D and helps the formation and maintenance of bone!

Ergosterol is a precursor of vitamin D, is included in every mushroom, it had long been known that when lentinula edodes exposed to sunlight, the ergosterol inside will be converted to vitamin D naturally. Vitamin D helps to carries calcium and phosphorus in the blood to the bones and teeth, and keeps them to settle there. Moreover, when the calcium concentration in blood is getting lower, it can elute calcium from bones which helps to maintain the calcium in blood for a constant concentration. Vitamin D helps the absorption of calcium from the intestine, it is effective for the prevention of osteoporosis, and is essential for the prevention of weak instestine, for those who had surgery of the stomach and intestines, and so as the elderly that their intestine is weak at absorption of nutrients. In addition, ergosterol is effective to inhibit the growth of new blood vessels that cancer cells created for the nutrient supply to itself.


■ Inositol

It helps to improve the flow of blood and to reduce cholesterol.

Inositol is a vitamin-like substance in the vitamin B group. It is water-soluble vitamin, which contains in many kinds of fruits. Since it is a vitamin that is effective for the fat moving inside the body, it is also known as an anti-fat vitamin. It prevents fat from accumulating in the liver, it acts on the metabolism of fat and cholesterol, transferring nutrition to the brain cells, prevents hair loss and eczema etc. It plays an important role inside human’s body. Therefore, you can also lower your cholesterol levels by inositol, and it can act as a stimulus to send signals to the nerves of the diabetes patients that which nerves are damaged.

・The effect of "inositol:prevent arteriosclerosis and fatty liver, lower the bad cholesterol level, supply nutrients to the brain cells, to maintain healthy hair, prevent eczema.
・Deficiency of inositol:For those who do not have enough inositol will suffer from alopecia areata, constipation, or inflammation of skin. In addition, you will also suffer from high cholesterol level and you’re your inositol is insufficient. "

Inositol is widely used in a prophylactic or therapeutic drug for fatty liver and cirrhosis of the liver, vitamins drinks and essential vitamins for infant etc.


■β-carotene

It helps you to absorb the required amount of vitamin A! You do not have to worry about the over absorption of vitamin A and it also carries anti-oxidation effect!

It is a nutrient that include in vegetables, this substance, which is a type of carotenoid, which is also referred to as a "beta carotene", which is also a kind of provitamin A. Provitamin is a substance that is converted to vitamin inside human’s body, β-carotene will be transformed into vitamin A only when vitamin A is insufficient in the body.
Fat-soluble nutrients s such as vitamin A, is easy to remain in the body, it could cause side effects if there is excess of it. β-carotene could solve this problem as it only transforms to vitamin A when ones body do not have enough vitamin A. For the effect ofβ-carotene, it has a strong anti-oxidant effect, which prevent aging and it helps to keep the skin, hair, nails healthy.


■Flavonoid

Use antioxidant effect to prevent the unbalanced lifestyle!

Flavonoid is a generic name of dye components contains in plants, and it is classified as polyphenols in one category and is the most important substance in polyphenols. We can absorb several tens to several hundreds mg of flavonoid per day. Only a very small amount of flavonoid will be absorbed inside the body but it carries antioxidant effect for very small amount. It can protect the capillary vessel and control the blood pressure to a suitable level and can prevent sickness caused by the unbalanced lifestyle.

【Function of flavonoids (polyphenol group)】
Antioxidant effect, arteriosclerosis prevention, proper control of the blood pressure


News of chaga

Copyright(c) Pluscare HONG KONG All Rights Reserved.

白樺的樹液在早春一個月左右可以採摘到,顏色透明、口感微甜,由于含有大量的礦物質以及多糖類,自古以來受到俄羅斯以及阿伊努人的青睞。白樺茸是白樺數吸收大地營養之精華,並通過十幾年的歲月濃縮而成,產量極其稀少,自古被人們稱為「黑鑽石」。

日文名稱 白樺茸
俄文名稱 CHAGA
種類 屬於刺革菌目的真菌
學術名稱 nonotu Obliquus
主要有效成份 SOD (抗氧化酶)、β葡聚糖、水溶性木質素、β胡蘿蔔素、麥角固醇、類黃酮、食物纖維、肌醇

■SOD(抗氧化酶)

抑制造成疾病和老化的活性酶!

SOD(超氧化物歧化酶)擁有可以除去體內產生自由基的能力。它可以預防由于自由基活躍造成的各種疾病、傳染病以及細胞老化,它對于自由基的消滅能力超過維生素C、維生素E的幾十倍。

我們身體裡的「自由基」如果出現過剩,它必將傷害我們的正常細胞,使身體生銹、不斷老化。皮膚開始產生不好的變化、擔心生活習慣影響健康的人士尤其需要注意。SOD(超氧化物歧化酶/抗氧化酶)可以消除自由基,提高人體自身的自然抵抗力。但是隨著年齡的增長,體內抗氧化酶的產量不斷降低,只能通過外界物質進行補充。


白樺茸含有豐富的SOD,其含量是菠菜的20倍,蔬菜汁的14倍,姬鬆茸的2倍左右,是抗擊身體老化的理想健康食材。​


■水溶性木質素

豐富的食物纖維!多酚之王!

白樺茸裡麵含有含量極高的水溶性木質素。水溶性木質素是含有強力抗氧化酶的一種多酚,同時又是一種優質的食物纖維。木質素本來是非溶性、大分子物質,無法滲入人體細胞,而白樺茸攜帶的白色腐菌將其轉化為水溶性物質,更容易滲透入人體。水溶性木質素可以溶解脂肪,也是一種輔助減肥的健康物質。


■β葡聚糖

是一種提高免疫力、預防感冒、提高身體素質的卓越物質!

β-葡聚糖是蘑菇類及麵包酵母類含有的多糖類中的一種,作為提高人體自然抵抗力的物質受到關注。最著名的姬鬆茸及桑黃,其葡聚糖的含量也僅為白樺茸的四分之一。很多注重健康希望提高免疫力牴抗外界侵蝕,並希望保護身體增進健康的人士都非常關注這種成份。

■食物纖維・礦物質

食物纖維可以有效抑製脂肪的吸收,調節過食引起的場內環境紊亂,達到減肥目的。白樺茸100g當中含有65g食物纖維。同時含有身體必不可缺的鐵、鈣、鎂等礦物質,可以補充我們每天通過飲食也攝取不夠的營養。​


■麥角固醇

轉化為維生素D,有效的維持骨質的形成與健康!

麥角固醇是維生素D的食物來源,所有的蘑菇類食品都含有這種物質,大家都知道生香菇接受陽光與紫外線照射會轉變為維生素D,維生素D將血液當中的鈣和燐等物質搬運到骨頭和牙齒、並沉澱當中。另外如果血液當中的鈣濃度變低,骨頭當中的鈣將會流向血液,以保持身體當中正常的濃度。維生素D可以幫助腸道吸收鈣,對于骨質疏鬆、腸胃弱、接受腸胃手術、高齡的人士是不可缺少的營養物質。另外最新研究顯示麥角固醇對于阻礙為癌細胞提供營養源的新生血管增生非常有效。


■肌醇

促進血液循環,抑制膽固醇。

肌醇是維生素B群的一種,果實當中富含的水溶性維生素。由于它能夠促進脂肪流走,也被稱為抗脂肪維生素。它可以防治脂肪儲備到肝臟當中,並積極作用于脂肪及膽固醇,對于提供腦細胞營養、預防脫髮、預防濕疹都非常有效。肌醇可以降低膽固醇值,刺激由于糖尿病受損的神經。

・肌醇的作用:防動脈硬化、脂肪肝,降低惡性膽固醇值,為腦細胞供給營養、維持健康毛髮、預防濕疹。
・肌醇缺乏症:身體肌醇不足,或導緻脫髮、便祕、皮膚引起炎症,另外膽固醇值也會升高。

肌醇作為脂肪肝、肝硬化的預防及治療藥物被普遍採用,另外綜合維生素營養液、兒童必須的維生素藥劑等也都使用肌醇配方。


■β鬍蘿蔔素

攝取身體需要的維生素A!不用擔心維生素A過多攝取,其抗氧化作用保護人體健康!

蔬菜當中含有類鬍蘿蔔素中的一種物質稱為『β鬍蘿蔔素』,也是維生素原的其中一種。維生素原是體內轉換維生素的物質,β鬍蘿蔔素是只在體內維生素A不足,會自動轉換為維生素A補充身體的營養平衡。
維生素A等脂溶性營養素容易在體內殘留,如果在體內過剩,便會引發副作用,解決的辦法就是攝取β鬍蘿蔔素,讓維生素在不足的情況下時自動轉換為維生素A。β鬍蘿蔔素擁有較強的抗氧化作用,對全身老化的預防、保護皮膚、頭髮、指甲的健康有卓越的療效。


■類黃酮

通過抗氧化作用,預防生活習慣病!

類黃酮是植物當中色素成份的總稱,分類多酚物質的其中一個項目,是多酚中最重要的成份。我們通過日常的食物當中每天攝取幾十到幾百mg的類黃酮,類黃酮在體內能夠吸收的量非常微小,但是少量的類黃酮便能發揮強大的抗氧化威力,它能保護毛細血管、維持正常的膽固醇並預防生活習慣病。

【類黃酮(多酚群)的作用】
抗氧化、預防動脈硬化、保持正常血壓


白樺茸相關報道

Copyright(c) Pluscare Hong Kong All Rights Reserved.